So my last post I mentioned a fun date that I had with the Canadian. We were supposed to go out the next night. He was going to take me out to dinner. I didn’t hear from him all day on Monday, the date day, so at four I texted him and asked if we were still on. I got off work at six and have a forty minute drive home. Six came and went so I got in my car to drive home. I refuse to beg anyone for attention again. I didn’t text or call him. At 6:35, he texted me that the had been at the doctor and had strep and a bad ear infection and that he would love to take me out later in the week. Well, guess what? Today is Saturday and I had heard nothing. I debated between texting him or ignoring him. The smart ass in me decided to text him this morning. I told him that I hoped he felt better and since I hadn’t heard from him all week he was either dead or had decided that he didn’t want to talk to me anymore. I know, that was terrible but I had to say something. I wasn’t mad or even that disappointed. I truly feel that I am fine and if someone doesn’t want to make the effort, I do not want them in my life. Of course, he texted back and said that he has been down all week (which can happen) and that he does want to talk to and see me again.

I don’t know how I feel now. The part of me that doesn’t trust, wants to tell him to get lost because he is probably lying and just didn’t want to make me a priority. Then there is the part of me that wants to trust and hates to think I could throw away a good guy because he was sick.

I hate dating…….

