It has been a crazy but fun week for me. This is my first night home in nine nights. It has been a good week but crazy.  I have had two nights with R that have been wonderful. I met another of his siblings last night. Once again, I felt instantly comfortable with him. We had a night of fun and my feelings for R are growing every time we are together.  I enjoy being with him and his family. I am quite scared of my feelings especially since he doesn’t seem to be able to reciprocate them. He treats me fabulously, he cares about me. I know that. I just don’t know if he will ever let himself love me. I did tell him last night, after one too many drinks, that I love him. I also asked him to please let me know if his feelings ever change. I sometimes wonder if the reason we do not go forward is his responsibilities and his fear. I have a hard time believing that I am not more to him than he admits or he wouldn’t keep introducing me to his family.

I have such mixed emotions on how to handle our relationship. There is a part of me that wants to run away to protect myself.  There is a part of me that so wants us to become a couple and give us a chance. I am not in a hurry for anything to go forward. No one can say we have rushed anything if we do ever end up together. We met fifteen months ago. He is the reason I actually finally quit seeing ex-bf. We had been FWB for a while and when I met R, I knew I had met someone special that deserved a chance to get into my heart.

We have quit seeing each other a few times but we always seem to find our way back together. I don’t believe in soulmates or that people can be meant to be together. Why can’t we stay away from each other? For me, well, I finally admit to myself that I have grown to love him but since the feelings are not reciprocated, I keep looking and hoping that either his feelings will change or that I find someone new to give a chance to, My life is good and I am content with our relationship being this way for now. Someday it will either come to an end romantically or we will go forward. This is an interesting journey. I wonder where is will end up.

