The Battle for God: A History of Fundamentalism
The Battle for God: A History of Fundamentalism by Karen Armstrong

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Very interesting history of the three major religions and how and why the fundamentalists in each have developed over time.

There are people that think I am anti-religion but I am not, I am anti-fundamentalist. The extremists in all the religions are dangerous crazy people. All the religions basically preach love and I know that the religion is good for many, I just don’t need it for myself and it isn’t logical to me. I AM against the crazies that do things in the name of religion. They scare the hell out of me. We definitely to not need them running ANY part of this world and this book shows many reasons why and what their goals are.

View all my reviews

