Night-Mantled Best of Wily Writers
Night-Mantled Best of Wily Writers by Jennifer Brozek

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Interesting Compilation of stories. I am reading because I went to college with Nathan Crowder and wanted to read soemthing of his. I am going to review each story:

1. The minimart, the Rugar and the Girl:
I wasn’t sure what I thought of this one when I was done. I was interested in it and wanted to know what happened but felt that the ended had something to be desired.
2. Julie Proise and the Devil:
This one was interesting. I think I could read more by this author.
3. Sane Reaction: OMG, I didn’t think I would like this one as it got started BUT I was very interested by the end. Definitely not what I had expected.
4. A Speck in the Universe: I didn’t like this one.
5. The Salt Line: This one was just okay. Would have liked more details. The premise was interesting but I would have liked more
6. I Feel Lucky: I did like this but definitely wanted more of the story.
7. Ink Calls to Ink: What an interesting premise. I am so glad I like the one that Nathan wrote. Would have hated to say, I didn’t like my friends. I could see this being a longer story cuz I was definitely interested. I am going to share this story with my kids. I think they would love it. Good job! Can’t wait to read more of your stories.
8. The Prey- Super short but good.
9. Honoring the Dead- I really liked this one, probably because I am a military brat and a veteran myself. Very well written. Thank you.
10. Small Cold Thing- Decent story. Made me think of Pet Semetary though it was quite different. As with many of these stories, I would have liked more explanation and possibly more story. Interesting read.
11. Stand Off- I really liked this one. Could definitely see htis being a longer story. I want to know more about Isiah
12. The Death of Captain Eugene Bloodcake and the Fall of the Horrid Whore- Made me think of something King would write. Bizaar, gruesome, farfetched but interesting. Good writing. Enjoyable story.

View all my reviews

