The following is from my daughter, She attends Colorado State University and has been in their marching band for four years. They have the opportuniy of a lifetime and I know that some people that read this may be supporters of the arts that might want to help. Many of the students, including my daughter, are struggling to get the funds for the trip. If you support arts, music, kids, etc, consider donating $10. Any amount is welcome, of course. Thanks for considering this,

On March 14, 2013, the CSU marching band will be traveling to Ireland for the trip of a lifetime!! We are headed to Dublin to marching in the St. Patrick’s Day parade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I have always dreamed of Macy’s, but I think I have topped that…) 😀

This is an AMAZING opportunity. Not only will we be marching in the national parade to celebrate Ireland’s biggest holiday, but we will also be traveling to Kilkenny, Limerick, the Cliffs of Moher, and several other exciting locations, including a visit to the Blarney stone.

I am very much looking forward to this trip. However, the financial burden does worry me a bit. We are expected to pay upwards of $1900. We will be doing fundraising (which I will post about here), but with 300+ people attending, it will be hard to raise enough money to make this amount go down too significantly. Half of the money ($900) is due on November 15, 2012.

Here is what I am asking: If any of you would be willing to donate even just $10, every bit will help me to go on the trip of my dreams. If you are willing to help fund this trip (or know someone who would like to support the arts),  , you can go to the following website and follow the directions there.

https://advancing.colostate.edu/SUPPORTBANDS

The thing about the website is that, if you want to support my section, please select ‘Woodwinds’ at the bottom of the sheet. The section with the most money raised will get some sort of prize (I do not recall what). And that way the money will go towards the woodwinds section.

