A Discovery of Witches
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I am not sure if I truly like this book/ series or not yet. Too many similarities to Twilight, which I did like, but at the time was pretty original. In this book, we have a vampire in love with someone he is not alloowed to love and other creatures trying to keep them apart. There are other issues, too, and it is interesting. I will complete the series. I do like the character development and the fact that it is not only romance like Twilight basically was. There are other issues in the book that are quite intriguing. Am going to have to think on my review and possibly change things later. I ahve found sometimes, I like a book more after I have had some time to digest it.

View all my reviews

