Alex Cross's Trial
Alex Cross’s Trial by James Patterson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a very good book and a fast read, once again, a la Patterson BUT skip this book if you want an Alex Cross book. This is NOT Alex Cross but we do get to know Nana. I sure love her and have since the very first Cross book.

This book is a story of racism and history of lynching and the unfairness towards the blacks in our country in the early part of the century. Good characters, good and horrifying story. I found it very hard to put down as I was anxious as to what would happen next. Things like this always amaze me, not just in the atrocities that people perform against one another but also in the courage of people standing up for what they believe in no matter what the costs.

Once again, a very good book just not a true Alex Cross book. Could be skipped in the series if that is what you are wanting to read or read as a stand alone book without knowing anything about Alex and his family.

View all my reviews

