Sometimes, we all get so wrapped up in day to day living that we forgot the important things in life. Sometimes, we are given reminders of what is important. Last week was one of those for me and many that I care about. We have lost a 14 year old girl to a tragic accident. I spent last week going through old photos to try and find some to scan and share with others and give some to her family. Right now, the shock of losing her is horrendous but eventually those photos will be more precious than about anything. I am so glad I have photos of my grandparents and wish that I had more photos of a few other people I have lost. Taking them is important but so is putting them somewhere where they will be safe and last so when needed, they can be retrieved and enjoyed. That is where safe albums and digital back up is so important. I am always working on that but will be in high gear again after this.

