This past week had been difficult in many ways. I really miss our little dog. It is so quiet without him. Our other dog obvioulsy misses him.

The family is always so busy that our time together is so infrequent though we did have a nice 4th. It was pretty quiet but relaxful. I did enjoy it. It seems the eldest kid always is working. Maybe that is because she usually works when we aren’t and she is working close to 40 hours a week. I already miss her but am getting used to her not being around. SHe leaves in 6 weeks. I cannot believe that I have a child old enough to be leaving the nest and flying on her own. HUbby is very busy with woodworking and football. We still aren’t talking much but the tension seems to be down a bit I don’t know if that is good or not. I am taking it one day at a time and trying to stay positive no matter what happens. I have made a decision that I am not going to be the one to leave if we split. I love him and want us to work it out. I KNOW we are worth it. I hope someday that he can come to the same conclusion.

The kids are all going to be gone next week and I am scared to death to be alone with my husband. How sad is that? We used to spend time alone all the time. I have got to think of some things we can do when they are gone. Maybe this could be very good for us.

Mentally, I had a down turn last week but am pulling myself up by my bootstraps and getting better. I have realized, at the minimum, that I am not alone. I do have people that care about me. They may not be in my life every day but they do care and that helps. I also have had to be there for others that I care about. It always helps one to feel better when you are taking care of others.

Physically, I have had a pretty good week, minimal back pain and only one migraine and it was taken care of by my Treximet. Great stuff that is. I am determined to turn my lousy life around and maybe not hate almost every day of it anymore.

