Well, today is our 19th wedding anniversary and, unfortunately, he is on a business trip. I would much rather him be here. I always miss him so much when he is gone. I wonder if he misses me. Used to be, when we were apart, he would call often and always acted like he missed me. I don’t get that from him anymore. He will say  he missed me too when he gets home when I tell him I missed him. I really hate feeling insecure and sad like this. I just need to try and keep a positive attitude and get us back together.

I wonder what he is doing tonight. Except for a text that I initiated this morning, I have not heard from him. I am sure he is out of class and finished eating so I am going to go and call him. I sure hope that he acts happy to hear from me instead of annoyed that I am bothering him.

 When we first got married, we stated we would renew our vows at 10 years, then it was 20 years since it didn’t happen at 10. I wonder if he would be interested in doing this.  We had planned this since we did not have a big wedding and no family at the wedding. We thought it would be a good way to celebrate someday.

